Wake up call!

I switched gyms to a closer one so that I would be more motivated to go. For me…a closer gym=higher level of motivation. I have been going pretty consistently for almost a week now. Yay me!

Well today I met with a personal trainer for the “hey…here is your fitness level/here are some exercises you could try” thing.

I loved it.

Well…the wake up call came when they brought out that little machine that you hold out in front of you that tells you your body fat percentage–which to me means how fat you really are. That little body fat machine (which I am not entirely convinced is correct) makes me cringe more than being 200 pounds. More than anything. Seriously. Since the last time I used it my % has went up. YIKES. Wake up, Sarah!

In an effort to get motivated and more importantly, STAY motivated. I signed up for 2 personal training sessions. I know they can show me workouts that would be beneficial that maybe I have not thought about before. I hope I love it…and I hope it is worth every penny.

That stupid body fat machine was the biggest wake-up call I have ever had. It is time for a change. I need to workout…I need to eat better…I need to feel great.

Other than the body fat machine…my day has been fabulous, so here’s to that!

Life is amazing. Be Healthy.

-Sarah.

Leave a Reply

